Weekend landscaping

We got most of our flowers planted over the weekend, I’m still working on a few container arrangements, but I thought I’d share what we’d done so far.  Can’t wait to see it all grow and bloom over the next months!

pink begonias around the clematis

pink and white impatiens around our invincible spirit hydrangea bush

coral colored geranium with dusty miller around it

strawberry pot filled with vinca, vinca vine, and geranium

red geranium (I have another basket with pink geraniums but the wind did a number on it and all my blossoms are gone)

trailing geranium and vinca vine

vinca, begonia, and zinnia in this hanging basket out front

black-eyed susan, more zinnias, and ageratum in this formerly weed filled bed out back.

my shade loving perennials are looking great, the hosta and columbine came back up and I added phlox and hydrangea this year.

Leave a Reply

